Field Harmonics - Corners 12"

This item isn't currently available.

Available on CD, Vinyl and Download.

1. Life
2. Girls
3. Instance
4. Corners
5. Heron
6. Hearter
7. Acre
8. Words
9. Fear

UK electro-pop duo Field Harmonics release their second album 'Corners' on Friday 20th May 2016 via Wayside and Woodland Recordings.

The collection of nine expansive and immersive songs sees the Midlands-based band, fronted by 19 year old singer-songwriter Bryony Williams alongside musician and producer Rob Glover of ambient-pop experimentalists epic45, explore thrilling new musical ground.

Whilst the musical idiosyncrasies that helped to characterise the Field Harmonics sound are still present - a brilliant mix of oscillating synths, drawn-out celestial chords, driving beats and dreamlike vocals - this second body of work marks the band’s departure from the strident electronica of 2013 debut album 'Walls', a bold recording which channeled the best of British synth-pop.

Among the songs on 'Corners' which showcase the duo’s capacity for song-craft perfectly, are ‘Girls’ and ‘Heron’; Glover's voice now only occasionally haunts the periphery of the main vocals, themselves a stream of ephemeral vocals from singer Williams.

As ever, there are detectable influences in the miasma of music that Field Harmonics call their own; the majestic sweep of the Pet Shop Boys, the rhythmic pulse of New Order refracted through the dusty, distorted facets of artists such as Boards Of Canada, Depeche Mode and Grimes.

In the year that they have been working together, Williams and Glover have received support from BBC Introducing's Jack Parker, Amazing Radio’s Shell Zenner and BBC 6Music’s Lauren Laverne and Tom Ravenscroft.

Headline shows at London’s Union Chapel alongside opening slots for LA Priest, Lapsley, April Towers and Ulrich Schnauss in recent months confirm Field Harmonics’ position as one of the UK’s most exciting electro-pop acts making music today.

The duo have also shared stages with artists including Visage, Still Corners, Woman’s Hour, Lapalux, Jessy Lanza, Thumpers, Man Without Country, Cymbals, Summer Heart, Pixx and Clean Cut Kid.