epic45 - Vanishing Britain (Ltd Lathe Cut Clear 7" Vinyl) W&W046


Edition of 10.

This version of 'Vanishing Britain' has been re-recorded from scratch by epic45 who are, on this recording: Ben Holton, Rob Glover and James Yates.

The synths were recorded at Ben and Rob’s houses respectively and the drums were recorded at various locations at Majetone by James.

'Vanishing Britain' originally appeared on the epic45 release, 'Drakelow', and was a reflection of the decaying tunnels under the Staffordshire countryside and the lives of the people who worked down there during WW2. At this point, in 2019, the song, like a few others of ours, feel like they’ve taken on a new meaning.

Ben Holton, March 2019